Micah George Marnoch

20170225_125214Micah Marnoch. You took your time, challenging the doctors and midwives, till you were good and ready to make your grand entrance into your waiting family. And a grand entrance it was, rocketing your way, letting no one slow you down, not looking any worse for wear as you began to take in this whole new world, mom, dad, grand….

February 24, 2017

Author: Jasper Hoogendam

After 36 years as an educator my career ended due to a TBI. Renewable energy as part of 'walking lightly on this earth' has been and continues to be my interest since my teen years. Since early 2015 I have been learning to live with ABI (Acquire Brain Injury). I don't want to let my ABI limit the goals I set for myself. I'm living with a different brain, not a lesser brain. In sharing my day to day successes and struggles, I am better able to understand how my life had changed and begin to accept the change. In sharing my experiences I'm hearing from caregivers and fellow ABI's. I'm encouraged when my experiences are helping others understand some of the complexity of living with ABI.

5 thoughts on “Micah George Marnoch”

  1. Congratulations, Jasper! My first grandchild is just 5 months old tomorrow- an amazing and unimaginably wondrous event. She is my son’s daughter, and he is a twin too. His brother does not have any children, so for now, this beauty – Zoe Mila – is my one and only. It’s such a blessing

    Like

    1. Becoming a grandparent is something that is hard to imagine before it happens. It is a wonderful change in life that is hard to explain to those who have not experienced grandparenthood. Enjoy your grand child!

      Like

Leave a Reply

